Search

 

 

South Piedmont April Chapter Meeting:

 APRIL 22, 2014 Tuesday

Stadium Tour and Baseball Game

 

When:
Tuesday, April 22, 2014

5:00pm

Tour of BB&T Ballpark with Baseball game (7:05pm) to follow.

 

Where:

BB&T Ballpark

Uptown Charlotte

Charlotte, NC   


Cost:

 

$30, which includes facilities tour and a ticket to the game.  Additional game tickets will be available for family members not going on the tour with a price of $20, which includes $12 for food. Seating is limited. There are 25 tickets available so it will be first come/first served regarding tickets.  After the 25 tickets are taken, you will need to contact the ballpark for additional tickets, if available. The tickets are General Admission.

 

Program Overview: At 5:00 we will gather at the main entrance to the BB&T Ballpark for a tour of the facilities. We will tour the facility focusing on infrastructure components and the construction process. Once the tour is completed, the group will exit the stadium (their rules) and tickets will be distributed for the ballgame. Gates open at 6:30 for admission to the stadium. 


PDH:
1.0 (available after the tour)
(Note: While PENC offers Professional Development Credit for this program, it is up to each Professional Engineer to determine if the content is relevant to his/her individual practice and suitable for his/her continuing education.)

 

RSVP Information:

RSVP by 4:00pm on Friday, April 18, 2014 to:

Ryan Lindsey at 704-938-8400 or ryanl@waynebrothers.com

DeeAnn Guthrie at 704-847-9623 or deeannguthrie@gmail.com

 

PARKING: On your own.  There is free parking at the Hal Marshall Center, which is about 7 blocks from the stadium.        

 

 

South Piedmont Chapter Leadership 2013-2014

 

 

President

Dr. Martin Kane, PE, M. ASCE

UNC Charlotte

704-687-1226

mrkane@uncc.edu

 

President-Elect

Kevin Higgins, PE

Michael Baker Engineering

704-665-2216

khiggins@mbakercorp.com

 

Past President

Gregory Welsh, PE

Alliance Consulting Engineers

704-527-4474

gwelsh@alliancece.com

 

Secretary

DeeAnn Guthrie, PE

704-847-9623

deeannguthrie@gmail.com

 

Treasurer

Ryan Lindsey, PE

Wayne Brothers Inc.

704-938-8400

ryanl@waynebrothers.com

 

Director

Rob Belisle, PE

Terracon Consultants, Inc.

704-509-1777

rlbelisle@terracon.com

 

Director

David Lipka, PE

Terracon Consultants, Inc.

704-927-4000

dslipka@terracon.com 

 

Director

Rusana Krivenkina

Northrop Grumman Synoptics

704-588-2340 ext. 1803

rkrivenkina15@gmail.com

 

Director

Jon Dorofi, PhD, PE

SEMAC, Inc.

704-536-4886

jon@semacnet.com